PrintLogoPrintPrintLogo/Print With Image SendToFriendSend To Friends Whatsapp google_plus Line twitter

MP Deplores US Travel Bans

Service : Politic
TEHRAN, July 10 (ICANA) – A member of Iran's Parliament (Majlis) has deplored new travel bans imposed by the US and its allies on Iranian state officials.
Sunday, July 10, 2011 7:29:41 PM
MP Deplores US Travel Bans

The US, Britain and Canada on Friday imposed travel bans against some 52 Iranian "government ministers, military and law enforcement officers, and judiciary and prison officials" over alleged violations of human rights or links to Tehran's nuclear program.

According to the new measures, Iranian state officials, whose names have not been made public, are barred from entering the US, Britain and Canada.

Parviz Sorouri, a member of the National Security and Foreign Policy Commission of the Majlis, said the travel ban has been made in “hasty” reaction to the commission's approval to impose sanctions on some US officials.

He told ICANA that after the commission decided to prosecute 26 US officials for their “anti-human crimes across the world,” Washington moved to wage a media campaign against Tehran in support of Britain and Canada.

The Iranian legislator stressed that world nations are vigilant and will not be deceived by plots hatched by the arrogant powers anymore.

In May, Iran took a stance regarding human rights violations in the West and imposed sanctions against 26 US officials who have a history of rights violations.

The officials on the list included commander of US forces in Iraq Raymond Odierno, USS Vincennes Captain Will Rogers III, former FBI chief Thomas J. Pickard, and the former commander of the US detention facility at Guantanamo Bay, Geoffrey D. Miller.

Current Guantanamo commander Rear Admiral Jeffery Harbeson, former Secretary of Defense Donald Rumsfeld, and another US military official were also blacklisted.

Member Comments
Full Name :
Email :
Body :

fa Icana

Copyright © Icana All Rights Reserved

Powerd By : Tasvirnet