PrintLogoPrintPrintLogo/Print With Image SendToFriendSend To Friends Whatsapp google_plus Line twitter

Top Iranian officials vote in parliamentary election

Service : Politic
Tehran, March 2 (ICANA) – Senior Iranian officials have cast their ballots in the ninth Majlis (parliamentary) election held in Iran since the victory of the Islamic Revolution in 1979.
Sunday, March 04, 2012 2:41:14 PM
Top Iranian officials vote in parliamentary election

Leader of the Islamic Revolution Ayatollah Seyyed Ali Khamenei voted at a polling station in Tehran on Friday morning.

President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, Parliament Speaker Ali Larijani, Judiciary Chief Sadeq Amoli Larijani, Expediency Council Chairman Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani, former Judiciary Chief Mahmoud Hashemi Shahroudi, former Iranian President Mohammad Khatami, and Seyyed Hassan Khomeini, the grandson of the late Imam Khomeini, the Founder of the Islamic Republic, also voted in Friday’s parliamentary election.

The polls closed at 11:00 p.m. local time, and the process of counting ballots has begun.

Over 48 million Iranian citizens were eligible to vote in the election, 3.9 million of them for the first time.

Member Comments
Full Name :
Email :
Body :

fa Icana

Copyright © Icana All Rights Reserved

Powerd By : Tasvirnet