PrintLogoPrintPrintLogo/Print With Image SendToFriendSend To Friends Whatsapp google_plus Line twitter

Turnout for Majlis election put at 64.2%

Service : Politic
Tehran, March 4 (ICANA) – Interior Minister Mostafa Mohammad-Najjar says the national turnout for the March 2 parliamentary election was reported to be 64.2 percent.
Sunday, March 04, 2012 2:48:15 PM
Turnout for Majlis election put at 64.2%

So far, the national turnout has been put at about 64.2 percent and 52 percent in Tehran Province, Mohammad-Najjar told reporters on Sunday.   

“The enemies had made a great investment to dishearten the people and put a damper on the election, but the people disappointed the enemies with their participation,” he added.    

Mohammad-Najjar also said that the highest turnout, 88 percent, was reported in Kohgiluyeh and Boyer-Ahmad Province.


President Ahmadinejad’s sister fails to win seat


The names of a number of current MPs and other prominent candidates who, until Sunday, failed to garner the necessary votes to be elected as lawmakers are as follows:

Ahmad Nateq Nouri, Mohammad Mehdi Mofatteh, Parvin Ahmadinejd, sister of President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, Mostafa Kavakebian, current reformist MP and chief of Solidarity Party, Mohammad Reza Khabbaz, a member of the Majlis economic committee, Hojjatoleslam Mojtaba Zolnour, former representative of the Supreme Leader to the Islamic Revolution Guards Corps, Hojjatoleslam Ali Banaii, Qodratollah Ali-Khani, a sitting MP, Hassan Malek Mohammadi, a current MP, Hojjatoleslam Hossein Jalali, a member of the Islamic Revolution Resistance Front, Heshmatollah Falahatpisheh, a member of the Majlis National Security and Foreign Policy Committee, Kazem Delkhoush, Jahanbakhsh Mohebbinia, a current member of the Majlis Presiding Board, Ahmad Mousavi, Iran’s ambassador to Syria, Mohammad Baqer Bahrami, Iran’s ambassador to Azerbaijan, Hossein Noushabadi, Iran’s ambassador to Oman, Mohammad Reza Majidi, Iran’s ambassador to UNESCO, Mohammad Hassan Qadiri Abyaneh, Iran’s former ambassador to Italy and Mexico, Vali Esmaeli, a member of the Faction of the Islamic Revolution of the Majlis, Mohammad Javad Abtahi, a member of the Faction of the Islamic Revolution of the Majlis, Javad Sabour, Qasem Mohammadi, Amir Taher-Khani, Hojjatoleslam Hassan Norouzi, a current MP.


Larijani, Boroujerdi reelected


According to the report, Ali Larijani, the current Majlis speaker, and Alaeddin Boroujerdi, the chairman of the Majlis National Security and Foreign Policy Committee, were reelected in Friday’s election.


Frontrunner candidates in Tehran


Gholam Ali Haddad-Adel, a member of the United Front of Principlists and former Majlis speaker, Mohammad Hassan Aboutorabifard, a current MP, Ali Reza Marandi, Morteza Agha-Tehrani, Massoud Mir-Kazemi, Bijan Nobave, Ahmad Tavakkoli, and Ali Motahhari are among the top leading candidates in the Tehran constituency.

Member Comments
Full Name :
Email :
Body :

fa Icana

Copyright © Icana All Rights Reserved

Powerd By : Tasvirnet