PrintLogoPrintPrintLogo/Print With Image SendToFriendSend To Friends Whatsapp google_plus Line twitter
Mostafa Mohammad-Najjar:

Majority of parliamentary seats decided

Service : Politic
Tehran, March 4 (ICANA) – One hundred and ninety candidates have been elected so far to serve as lawmakers for a four-year term, Interior Minister Mostafa Mohammad-Najjar announced on Sunday.
Monday, March 05, 2012 3:34:48 PM
Majority of parliamentary seats decided

The parliamentary election was held on March 2, and the national turnout has been put at 64.2 percent.   

Thirty candidates will compete in a run-off election, Mohammad-Najjar told reporters.

No decision has yet been made on the date for the run-off election.

The interior minister also said that vote counting is underway to determine 70 other MPs, out of whom some will have to contest a run-off election.

Top leading candidates in Tehran


Gholam Ali Haddad-Adel, Mohammad Hassan Aboutorabi-Fard, Ali Reza Marandi, Morteza Agha-Tehrani, Massoud Mir-Kazemi, Bijan Nobave-Vatan, Ahmad Tavakkoli, and Ali Motahhari are among the top leading candidates in the Tehran constituency.

Member Comments
Full Name :
Email :
Body :

fa Icana

Copyright © Icana All Rights Reserved

Powerd By : Tasvirnet