PrintLogoPrintPrintLogo/Print With Image SendToFriendSend To Friends Whatsapp google_plus Line twitter

Larijani elected as Majlis speaker for sixth term

Service : Politic
Tehran, May 28, (ICANA) – Ali Larijani was re-elected as Majlis Speaker during the Tuesday open session of the legislative body.
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 4:11:16 PM
Larijani elected as Majlis speaker for sixth term

Winning 213 out of 252 cast votes, Larijani became the speaker of Iranˈs ninth Majlis for the second consecutive year.

There were also 26 abstentions in the votes.

Ahmad Bakhshayesh Ardestani was another nominee who won just 13 votes.


First, second deputies elected

Meanwhile, the lawmakers elected Mohammad-Hassan Aboutorabi-Fard and Mohammad-Reza Bahonar as the first and second deputies of Parliament Speaker Ali Larijani here on Tuesday.

Bahonar and Aboutorabi-Fard, both representatives from Tehran province and Ahmad Salek, representative from Isfahan province, in ninth Majlis were nominated for the post.

A total of 196 lawmakers voted in favor of Aboutorabi-Fard, while Bahonar gained 167 votes out of the 275 ballots.

Member Comments
Full Name :
Email :
Body :

fa Icana

Copyright © Icana All Rights Reserved

Powerd By : Tasvirnet