PrintLogoPrintPrintLogo/Print With Image SendToFriendSend To Friends Whatsapp google_plus Line twitter

Turkey's New Cabinet Unveiled

Service :
TEHRAN, July 6 (ICANA) – Turkey's Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan has unveiled his new cabinet, introducing a number of changes to the existing cabinet structure.
Wednesday, July 06, 2011 11:16:02 PM
Turkey's New Cabinet Unveiled

According to the Turkish media reports, the government has abolished eight state ministries, introduced six new ministries, merged two ministries and transformed two others.

"The coming four years will be a high-performance four years, and the first year will be an intensive working period," Erdogan, whose Justice and Development (AK) Party won a third straight term in office in the June 12 elections, told a news conference on Wednesday.

The new cabinet structure consists of 26 members, including the prime minister and four deputy prime ministers.

Six names in the new cabinet are new and the posts of three former ministers were changed while 16 ministers were retained.

Newly introduced ministries are Ministry of Family and Social Policy; Ministry of European Union Affairs; Ministry of Economy; Ministry of Youth and Sports; Ministry of Customs and Trade; and Ministry of Development.

Erdogan will present his government's program to parliament on Friday for a vote of confidence.

The Turkish premier has also said that he aims to replace a constitution that was drafted after a coup in 1980, Reuters reported.

Turkey's new cabinet:

1. Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan

2. Deputy Prime Minister Bulent Arinc

3. Deputy Prime Minister Bekir Bozdag

4. Deputy Prime Minister Ali Babacan

5. Deputy Prime Minister Besir Atalay

6. Justice Minister Sadullah Ergin

7. Minister of Family and Social Policy Fatma Sahin

8. Minister of European Union Affairs Egemen Bagis

9. Minister of Science, Industry and Technology Nihat Ergun

10. Labor and Social Security Minister Faruk Celik

11. Minister of Environment and Urban Planning Erdogan Bayraktar

12. Minister of Foreign Affairs Ahmet Davutoglu

13. Economy Minister Zafer Caglayan

14. Energy and Natural Sources Minister Taner Yildiz

15. Minister of Youth and Sports Suat Kilic

16. Minister of Food Agriculture and Animal Husbandry Mehdi Eker

17. Minister of Customs and Trade Hayati Yazici

18. Minister of Forestry and Water Works Veysel Eroglu

19. Ministry of Interior Affairs Idris Naim Sahin

20. Minister of Development Cevdet Yilmaz

21. Minister of Culture and Tourism Ertugrul Gunay

22. Minister of Finance Mehmet Simsek

23. Education Minister Omer Dincer

24. Defense Minister Ismet Yilmaz

25. Minister of Health Recep Akdag

26. Minister of Transportation Binali Yildirim

Member Comments
Full Name :
Email :
Body :

fa Icana

Copyright © Icana All Rights Reserved

Powerd By : Tasvirnet